Parkersburg High School Foundation

Founded: 1988

Dan Bond

Kenny DeMoss, Principal

John Hushion

Larry Johnson, Treasurer

Candace Dollman Jones, Vice President

Bob Marshall

Cathy Breckenridge Martin

Mary Ellen Deem Manzo

Carrie Nesselrode, Community Relations

William Niday

Katie Sheridan Perrine

Charlotte Potter

Bill Richardson

Sue Steinbeck, President

Jeff Thomas, Secretary

Recent Projects

Who We Are

​​The Parkersburg High School Foundation was formed in 1988 by a group of PHS graduates and interested citizens committed to maintaining the educational excellence of Parkersburg High School.

The intent of the Foundation is to create an endowed fund large enough to support the needs of the school now and well into the future.  The PHS Foundation is maintained within the Parkersburg Area Community Foundation.

The PHS Foundation is governed by a 14 member Board of Directors comprised of PHS graduates and community leaders who are elected for a three year term and serve without compensation.  Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month school is in session.

Foundation Board

Parkersburg ​High School


Teacher Grants
2017 Teacher Grants have been received and will be passed out to the recipients on May 1, 2017. Stay tuned for more information!

Alumni and Current Student Art Show

Under the direction of former Art instructor Kenneth Gilbert, over 70 former and current students display their art in honor of PHS Centennial. The Foundation provided cake for the reception.

Easter Celebration

PHS Foundation President Sue Steinbeck spoke and the Foundation provided cookies at the Spring Easter Celebration on the front campus of PHS.

Centennial Celebration Support
The PHS Foundation continues to support the efforts being made for the August events being planned for the Centennial Celebration. Check out our page on this site for more details!